International Napoleonic Wargaming Club

Founded - 08-21-2002


Rheinbund Confédération du Rhin

Das Koenigreich Wuerttemberg

The Kingdom of Wuerttemberg

The Rhine Confederation (1806-1813) gathered into 38 German states in 1808. Each state must provide troops to the "Grande Armée". 

One of the contingents was the Army of Wuerttemberg. The King of Wuerttemberg was a loyal ally of Napoleon until 1813. After Napoleons defeat at Leipzig, Wuerttemberg changed sides and fought on the side of the allies till the occupation of Paris in 1814.

Our Army OOB shows the organization of the Army of Wuerttemberg in 1811.


Orders Decorations
To the Army of Wuerttemberg

(2 Active Members)


Last Update: 12/04/09


The Confederation of the Rhine Armies:
Bavaria Sachsen Baden Westfalen


The Other Armies of the Club:

French Armee:

Scott Ludwig

Austrian Armee:

Mario Ostijic

Prussian Armee:

Thomas "TOM" Lachenmaier

Russian Army:

Phil Chimara

Anglo-Allied Army:

Steve Kitchen


This website designed and maintained by

© 2003-present / International Napoleonics Wargaming Club